Blog

Content Strategy Resources

Site Links, Blogs and Books on Content Strategy

Some links may need to be copy and pasted into the browser field.


Content Strategy for the Web  http://prezi.com/nv9ftasf-rca/content-strategy-from-frog-to-prince/ 

Articles
3 Ways top Get Content Strategy Funded ˆ http://writingfordigital.com/2010/10/08/3-ways-to-get-content-strategy-funded/

Small business owner? 5 Tips for getting a low-cost, high-value content strategy - http://e3contentstrategy.blogspot.com/2010/06/small-business-owner-5-tips-for-getting.html

Getting Good Buy In on Web Projects - http://sparksheet.com/getting-good-buy-in-on-web-projects/

20 tips for writing for the web - http://www.fatdux.com/blog/2009/08/07/20-tips-for-writing-for-the-web/

30 Content SEO, Marketing, Creation, Strategy & Promotion Insights + Resources - http://www.seoptimise.com/blog/2010/08/30-content-seo-marketing-creation-strategy-promotion-insights-resources.html

4 Web Project Problems Content Strategy Can Solve ˆ 
http://johnnyholland.org/2010/10/11/4-web-project-problems-content-strategy-can-solve/

5 Ways to Fast-Track Your Web Content - http://www.contentmarketinginstitute.com/2010/08/5-ways-to-fast-track-your-web-content/

The Cure for Content Delay Syndrome - http://www.alistapart.com/articles/thecureforcontent-delaysyndrome/

Content Templates to the Rescur - http://www.alistapart.com/articles/content-templates-to-the-rescue/

Strategic Content Management - http://www.alistapart.com/articles/strategic-content-management/

The Discipline of Content Strategy - http://www.alistapart.com/articles/thedisciplineofcontentstrategy

Anatomy of a Web Content Document - http://blog.braintraffic.com/2010/02/anatomy-of-a-web-content-document/

Are Your Compelling Offers Actually Compelling - http://blog.hubspot.com/blog/tabid/6307/bid/4793/Are-Your-Compelling-Offers-Actually-Compelling.aspx

Content Analysis: From Inventory to Insight, by Colleen Jones - http://vimeo.com/10542551

Where Does Tone & Voice Fit Into Content Strategy - http://e3contentstrategy.blogspot.com/2010/08/how-your-web-copy-is-like-your-mother.html

Content as an Essential Strategy - http://www.ducttapemarketing.com/blog/2010/10/15/content-as-an-essential-strategy/

Content Strategy: What Do They Do? - http://contentini.com/content-strategists-what-do-they-do/

Content Strategy Success in 5 Steps - http://www.shellybowen.com/2010/04/content-strategy-success-in-5-steps/

Content Strategy: 7 Practical Tips for Getting Stakeholder Buy In - http://www.cmswire.com/cms/web-engagement/content-strategy-7-practical-tips-for-getting-stakeholder-buy-in-008369.php

Content Strategy in 6 Crazy-Simple Steps - http://e3contentstrategy.blogspot.com/2010/10/content-strategy-in-6-crazy-simple.html

How Readable is Your Content - http://e3contentstrategy.blogspot.com/2010/07/how-readable-is-your-content.html

How Useful is Your Content - http://e3contentstrategy.blogspot.com/2010/08/how-useful-is-your-content.html

How to avoid content breaking design - http://onlineitallmatters.blogspot.com/2010/10/content-strategy-how-to-avoid-content.html

Why you Should Hire a Content Strategist - http://onlineitallmatters.blogspot.com/2010/09/content-strategy-why-you-should-hire.html

Content Comes Before Good Design - http://blogs.sitepoint.com/2009/01/13/content-comes-before-good-design/

Startup website essentials ˆ answering 5 key questions - http://mindlinkmarketing.com/2010/09/startup-website-essentials-answering-5-key-questions/

Blogs

Brain Traffic Blog - http://blog.braintraffic.com/

Lucid Plot http://lucidplot.com/

Contente - http://contente.org/ 

Intentional Design

Rich Text - http://www.richtext.com/ 

Incisive.nu - http://incisive.nu/ 

Delightful Content - http://delightfulcontent.com/ 

Words are Delicious - http://www.wordsaredelicious.com/

Winning Content - http://www.leenjones.com/

CopyBlogger - http://www.copyblogger.com/

Content-ment - http://www.content-ment.com/

Pybop - Exceptional Web Content - http://www.shellybowen.com/ 

E3 Content Strategy - http://www.e3contentstrategy.com/

RichText - http://www.richtext.com/

Online it All Matters - http://onlineitallmatters.blogspot.com/

Other Stuff I like

A List Apart - http://www.alistapart.com/

CMS Myth - http://www.cmsmyth.com/

HubSpot - http://blog.hubspot.com/

New Fangled Web Factory - http://www.newfangled.com/

Clients from Hell - http://clientsfromhell.net/

Books

Content Strategy for the Web ˜by Kristina Halvorson

Letting Go of Words ˜by Janice (Ginny) Redish

Don't make me Think, Second Edition ˜by Steve Krug

Yahoo Style Guide

Website Owner's Manual ˜by Paul Boag, Boagworld, Headscape Web Consultancy


Add Your Comments

(not published)

Reader Comments

2 comments

Content Strategy Resources

From: Jeri Hastava, 11/04/10

If anyone is interested, I have TabStart page with all of these resources that I am updating on a regular basis. http://www.tabstart.com/tabs/1256-content-strategy-for-the-web Regards, Jeri

Content Strategy TabStart Page

From: Jeri Hastava, 11/04/10

If anyone is interested, there is a TabStart page with all of these resources that I am updating on a regular basis. http://www.tabstart.com/tabs/1256-content-strategy-for-the-web Regards, Jeri